Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

22. May 2018

CleverReach - newsletter service from Germany (GDPR-compliant)

Are you looking for newsletter software from Germany that enables you to address your readers or customers within the EU GDPR-compliant email marketing? Then CleverReach could be something for you. In the standard offer [...]
22. May 2018

IP address on the Mac: solution for temporary and permanent display

Are you the IT person in the company or would you like to keep an eye on your IP address in the local LAN / WLAN or in the network of your Internet provider at home? Then there are various ways of doing this; temporary displays of the [...]
22. May 2018

Mapify - travel photo book with location information, planner and guide

The Mapify app for Apple iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch is a mixture of a kind of Pinterest for travel photos with location information, a travel guide for special places and a planner application for the vacation. According to the developers [...]
15. May 2018

Apple Watch as a remote shutter release for the iPhone camera (Halide App)

Two months ago I introduced you to the Halide app as a professional photo app with RAW recording and depth effect for the Apple iPhone. Since then, the alternative to the camera application from Apple, which is available in the iOS of the [...]
10. May 2018
The PeakFinder AR App for iOS on the Apple iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch shows mountain names on the real-time image of the camera - offline, worldwide and with 350.000 mountains! Details, functions and download can be found here.

PeakFinder AR: Recognize 350.000 mountains worldwide with iPhone

The iOS app PeakFinder AR for Apple iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch helps you to recognize mountains and their peaks offline. All you have to do is point the device camera at the mountain panorama and the AI ​​will recognize [...]
9. May 2018

Touch Bar Timer: Stopwatch for the Apple MacBook Pro

The Touch Bar of the Apple MacBook Pro is certainly not accessible to every user - especially not when it is folded up on an external monitor or perched on a laptop arm above the tabletop. A [...]
8. May 2018

Questionable: Google + iPhone camera + Safari browser = scavenger hunt at home

If you use the Safari browser on iOS on the Apple iPhone to surf the Internet, you can access the camera of the Apple smartphone directly from this app. Google does this with Emoji [...]
4. May 2018

PopClip for macOS: Tool for more productivity in word processing

Do you work a lot with text on your Mac and want to increase your productivity or your workflow when inserting website links or e-mail addresses, when formatting words, sentences and paragraphs and other tasks? Then I have [...]
2. May 2018

OnyX for Apple Mac: Optimizing macOS made easy

OnyX is an app for the Apple Mac with which non-obvious functions of the system and individual programs can be used and changed. The free application from Titanium Software is available for different versions of the operating system [...]
April 26, 2018

Ultrasound, Studio Link, Mixlr: produce podcasts, broadcast live and integrate chat

Last Friday I introduced you to the Podlive app, with which you can listen to podcasts, subscribe to them, participate in their live chat and use other functions. If you want to produce a live podcast yourself, then ask yourself [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

1. Juni 2018

Die "Sir Apfelot App" für iOS auf dem iPhone – endlich im App-Store!

Die Sir Apfelot App für iOS auf dem iPhone – endlich ist sie fertig und für den Download verfügbar! Nachdem ich im November letzten Jahres unter anderem hier im Blog nach einer/einem iOS Entwickler/in gesucht […]
25. Mai 2018
Ratgeber zu Plus Code Koordinaten.

Plus Codes – die besseren Geo-Koordinaten?

Plus Codes sind auf Zeichenfolgen aus Buchstaben und Zahlen basierende Geo-Koordinaten, die eindeutig Regionen und Orten auf der ganzen Erde zugeordnet werden können. Die Zuweisung von Plus Codes sowie deren Nutzung ist für Privatpersonen, Unternehmen, […]
22. Mai 2018

CleverReach – Newsletter-Dienst aus Deutschland (DSGVO-konform)

Seid ihr auf der Suche nach einer Newsletter Software aus Deutschland, die für die Adressierung eurer Leser bzw. Kunden innerhalb der EU DSGVO-konformes E-Mail Marketing ermöglicht? Dann könnte CleverReach etwas für euch sein. Im Standard-Angebot […]
22. Mai 2018

IP-Adresse am Mac: Lösung für temporäre und dauerhafte Anzeige

Seid ihr der IT-Mensch in der Firma oder wollt zuhause gern eure IP-Adresse im lokalen LAN / WLAN bzw. im Netzwerk eures Internetproviders im Blick behalten? Dann gibt es dafür verschiedene Möglichkeiten; temporäre Anzeigen der […]
22. Mai 2018

Mapify – Reise-Fotobuch mit Ortsangaben, Planer und Guide

Die Mapify App für Apple iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch ist eine Mischung aus einer Art Pinterest für Reisefotos mit Ortsangaben, einem Reiseführer für besondere Orte und einer Planer-Applikation für den Urlaub. Laut den Entwicklern […]
15. Mai 2018

Apple Watch als Fernauslöser der iPhone-Kamera (Halide App)

Vor zwei Monaten habe ich euch ja schon einmal die Halide App als Profi-Foto-App mit RAW-Aufnahme und Tiefen-Effekt für das Apple iPhone vorgestellt. Seither ist die Alternative zur Kamera-Applikation von Apple, die im iOS des […]
10. Mai 2018
Die PeakFinder AR App für iOS auf dem Apple iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch zeigt Bergnamen auf dem Echtzeit-Bild der Kamera an - oflline, weltweit und bei 350.000 Bergen! Details, Funktionen und Download gibt's hier.

PeakFinder AR: Weltweit 350.000 Berge mit iPhone erkennen

Die iOS-App PeakFinder AR für Apple iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch hilft euch, auch offline Berge und deren Gipfel zu erkennen. Dazu müsst ihr nur die Geräte-Kamera auf das Bergpanorama richten und die KI erkennt, […]
9. Mai 2018

Touch Bar Timer: Stoppuhr für das Apple MacBook Pro

Die Touch Bar des Apple MacBook Pro erschließt sich sicher nicht jedem Nutzer – vor allem nicht, wenn es zugeklappt an einem externen Monitor hängt oder auf einem Laptop-Arm erhöht über der Tischplatte thront. Eine […]
8. Mai 2018

Fragwürdig: Google + iPhone-Kamera + Safari-Browser = Schnitzeljagd zuhause

Wenn ihr unter iOS auf dem Apple iPhone den Safari-Browser zum Surfen im Internet nutzt, dann könnt ihr direkt von dieser App auf die Kamera des Apfel-Smartphones zugreifen. Diesen Umstand macht sich Google mit Emoji […]
4. Mai 2018

PopClip für macOS: Tool für mehr Produktivität bei der Textverarbeitung

Arbeitet ihr am Mac viel mit Text und wollt eure Produktivität bzw. euren Workflow beim Einfügen von Webseiten-Links oder E-Mail-Adressen, bei der Formatierung von Wörtern, Sätzen und Absätzen sowie anderen Aufgaben steigern? Dann hab ich […]