Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

24. October 2017

Fuse beads: Portrait with Hama Beads (20.000 pieces)

Here in the blog you will mainly find articles on Apple, technology, software and electronics, but now and then also articles on analogue jokes such as the Game of the Year 2017. Therefore, in this post I would like to [...]
19. October 2017
Guitar distortion software, virtual pedal, Apple

Tonebridge Guitar Effects: App provides original guitar sounds

Tonebridge Guitar Effects is an app for iOS and macOS that enables you to imitate the guitar sounds of over 9.000 songs. In a somewhat simplified way it works like this: You connect your guitar to the iPhone, [...]
12. October 2017
Tinker Tool Download Download Security Configure OS X safely customize company computer

TinkerTool: make macOS fine adjustments safely

Version 25 of the helpful macOS software TinkerTool was released on September 2017, 6.21. TinkerTool can therefore be used both under macOS 10.12 Sierra and macOS 10.13 High Sierra. If you use the software, [...]
3. October 2017

E-wallet briefly explained: how does PayPal work?

How does PayPal work? You are probably wondering if you want to create an account with this e-wallet and use it to pay in an online shop, on eBay, eBay classifieds or for purchases in the Facebook sales group. PayPal [...]
3. October 2017
Blue light filter eyeglass lenses

Blue light filter: tips, software & glasses for gaming and screen work

Blue light filters are probably already known to all those who spend a lot of time on PC, Mac and / or smartphone and whose eyes are strained by the blue light from the screen or display. For Android smartphones that [...]
30. September 2017
When the system is started under macOS, users are missing from the login page, even though they are set up as admin? Here's the right solution!

Solved: New macOS user is not displayed in the login window on restart

I had the following problem with my MacBook after creating user accounts for my children on it. I'm actually used to creating a user in the system settings under macOS / OS X and [...]
22. September 2017

Affinity Photo for iOS 11 on iPad (Pro)

As the software company Serif announced yesterday, the Affinity Photo app for image editing on the Apple iPad Pro is now ideally set up for use with iOS 11 thanks to an update. In the app [...]
15. September 2017

Free iOS app of the week: INKS. by State of Play Games

The colorful pinball game INKS. From the software company State of Play Games for iOS devices such as iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch, the current app of the week is available for free download. An extensive test [...]
12. September 2017

Firefox Test Pilot: Hacks and Experiments for the Browser

Mozilla has added an experimental program called Test Pilot to the Firefox web browser, which enables you to perform various tasks that would otherwise be carried out with third-party add-ons. For example, you can take notes directly in the Firefox browser, encrypt files, [...]
8. September 2017
Streaks Wourout Fitness App Icon

"Streaks Workout" is the new free app of the week

I have to admit that Apple's new free app of the week creates mixed feelings in me. I was immediately enthusiastic about the Tsuro puzzle two weeks ago, and I was quickly drawn to the Colossatron break-everything game [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

24. Oktober 2017

Bügelperlen: Portrait mit Hama Beads (20.000 Stück)

Hier im Blog findet ihr hauptsächlich Beiträge zu Apple, Technik, Software und Elektronik, ab und an aber auch Artikel zu Analog-Späßen wie etwa dem Spiel des Jahres 2017. Deshalb möchte ich euch in diesem Beitrag […]
19. Oktober 2017
Gitarre Verzerrer Software, virtuelles Pedal, Apple

Tonebridge Guitar Effects: App sorgt für originale Gitarren-Sounds

Tonebridge Guitar Effects ist eine App für iOS und macOS, die es euch möglich macht, die Gitarrenklänge von über 9.000 Songs nachzuahmen. Etwas vereinfacht beschrieben geht das so: Ihr verbindet eure Gitarre mit dem iPhone, […]
12. Oktober 2017
Tinker Tool Download Herunterladen Sicherheit OS X sicher konfigurieren anpassen Firmen-Computer

TinkerTool: macOS-Feineinstellungen sicher vornehmen

Am 25. September 2017 ist von der hilfreichen macOS-Software TinkerTool die Version 6.21 erschienen. TinkerTool ist damit sowohl unter macOS 10.12 Sierra als auch unter macOS 10.13 High Sierra verwendbar. Wenn ihr die Software verwendet, […]
3. Oktober 2017

E-Wallet kurz erklärt: Wie funktioniert PayPal?

Wie funktioniert PayPal, fragt ihr euch sicher, wenn ihr euch ein Konto bei diesem E-Wallet anlegen und damit in einem Online Shop, bei eBay, eBay Kleinanzeigen oder bei Käufen in der Facebook-Verkaufsgruppe bezahlen wollt. PayPal […]
3. Oktober 2017
Blaulicht Filter Brillengläser

Blaulichtfilter: Tipps, Software & Brille für Gaming und Bildschirmarbeit

Blaulichtfilter sind wahrscheinlich all jenen bereits ein Begriff, die viel Zeit an PC, Mac und / oder Smartphone verbringen und deren Augen durch das blaue Licht von Bildschirm bzw. Display belastet werden. Für Android-Smartphones, das […]
30. September 2017
Beim Systemstart unter macOS fehlen Benutzer in der Anmelde-Seite, obwohl sie als Admin angelegt sind? Hier gibt's die passende Lösung!

Gelöst: Neuer macOS Benutzer wird im Anmeldefenster beim Neustart nicht angezeigt

Ich habe folgendes Problem bei meinem MacBook gehabt, nachdem ich an diesem für meine Kinder extra Benutzerkonten angelegt habe. Eigentlich bin ich gewohnt, dass man einen Benutzer in den Systemeinstellungen unter macOS/OS X anlegt und […]
22. September 2017

Affinity Photo für iOS 11 auf iPad (Pro)

Wie die Software-Schmiede Serif gestern bekanntgegeben hat, so ist die Affinity Photo App für die Bildbearbeitung auf dem Apple iPad Pro nun dank einem Update ideal auf die Verwendung unter iOS 11 eingerichtet. Im App […]
15. September 2017

Kostenlose iOS App der Woche: INKS. von State of Play Games

Das bunte Flipperspiel INKS. aus der Softwareschmiede State of Play Games für iOS-Geräte wie iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch ist die aktuelle App der Woche und damit für den kostenlosen Download verfügbar. Einen umfangreichen Test […]
12. September 2017

Firefox Test Pilot: Hacks und Experimente für den Browser

Mozilla hat zum Webbrowser Firefox ein experimentelles Programm namens Test Pilot hinzugefügt, das es euch ermöglicht, verschiedene sonst mit Drittanbieter-Add-Ons realisierte Aufgaben zu erfüllen. Zum Beispiel könnt ihr direkt im Firefox-Browser Notizen anfertigen, Dateien verschlüsseln, […]
8. September 2017
Streaks Wourout Fitness-App Icon

"Streaks Workout" ist die neue Gratis-App der Woche

Ich muss gestehen, dass die neue Gratis-App der Woche von Apple zwiespältige Gefühle in mir hervorruft. Das Puzzle Tsuro vor zwei Wochen hat mich gleich begeistert und bei dem Alles-kaputt-mach-Spiel Colossatron war ich mir schnell […]