Apple September keynote: What can we expect next month?

When will the Apple September Keynote 2022 take place and which devices will be presented? Since the iPhone manufacturer's special event is scheduled for next month, let's take a look at the current rumors and leaks today. In this way, an overview of the probable presentation content can be created. However, it is possible that Apple will split up its product presentations again and, in addition to the September, also an October and possibly a NovemberKeynote performs. Whatever it comes down to, here's what else could be featured this year.

Current forecasts, analyst statements and rumors about the Apple September Keynote 2022 can be found here. The iPhone 14, three models of the Apple Watch (including Series 8), new AirPods Pro, the Mixed Reality Headset and new Mac and iPad models are also expected for this year.

Current forecasts, analyst statements and rumors about the Apple September Keynote 2022 can be found here. The iPhone 14, three models of the Apple Watch (including Series 8), new AirPods Pro, the Mixed Reality Headset and new Mac and iPad models are also expected for this year.

iPhone 14 with A15 and iPhone 14 Pro with A16

Speculating that Apple will present the next iPhone at a September keynote is always a safe bet. This year, however, there will once again be a few adjustments to the new product line. Because not only will there be no mini model, the standard and pro versions should also be further apart. The iPhone 14 and the iPhone 14 Max should get the A13 Bionic chip already known from the iPhone 15 (but with 6 GB instead of 4 GB RAM), while the iPhone 14 Pro and the iPhone 14 Pro Max should get the new A16 Bionic chip.

Another big difference can also be expected in the camera systems. The standard version of the upcoming Apple smartphone should remain with a 12MP sensor. The Pro versions of the device, on the other hand, are said to get a 48MP sensor. A periscope camera for further zoom levels of the telephoto lens is not planned for this year. This is expected for the iPhone 15 Pro in 2023, as shown here. As far as the FaceTime camera is concerned, the standard model of the iPhone 14 should remain with the notch. The Pro models should have a combination of punchhole and pill (circle and oval) in the display.

Here is a summary with additional data:

  • iPhone 14 with 6,1 inch display, A15 SoC, 12 MP camera, notch on the display
  • iPhone 14 Max with 6,7 inch display, A15 SoC, 12 MP camera, notch on the display
  • iPhone 14 Pro with A16 SoC, 48 MP camera, smaller gaps on the display
  • iPhone 14 Pro Max with A16 SoC, 48 MP camera, smaller gaps on the display

Apple Watch Series 8, Apple Watch SE 2 and Apple Watch Pro

With regard to the Apple smartwatch, three different versions could be presented as part of the September keynote. This would include the Apple Watch Series 8 as a representative of the regular product range, a new Apple Watch SE with updates for the budget sector, and an Apple Watch Pro for competitive athletes and similar target groups. For the latter you can also find other names here and there, depending on the rumor and the target group addressed: Apple Watch Max, Apple Watch Rugged, and so on.

This is what the Apple Watch offering could look like in 2022:

  • Apple Watch Series 8 with 41 mm or 45 mm case, body temperature sensor as a new feature, improvement of sleep tracking, watchOS 9, etc.
  • Apple Watch SE2 may get sensors not previously implemented in the SE version (blood oxygen content, ECG, etc.), also watchOS 9
  • Apple Watch Pro / Max / Rugged with 47 mm housing, body temperature sensor as a new feature, special applications for fitness and health as well as for emergencies, watchOS 9

Apple AirPods Pro 2 with new chip and Bluetooth 5.2

Of course, the iPhone and the Apple Watch also come with the right headphones, and that's why there could be a presentation of the AirPods Pro 2 in the coming month. With regard to the name, Apple could also stick with “AirPods Pro”, so that Amazon again has to be careful which model you put in your shopping cart. These headphones are expected to feature a new H1 chip and implementation of the Low Complexity Communications Codec (LC3). The latter would mean that they would have Bluetooth 5.2. Bluetooth 5.2 is more energy efficient and allows high-quality audio transmission without additional codecs. 

Guide to audio quality in Apple Music subscription and Apple Music App:

Apple Mixed Reality Headset with AR and VR capabilities

"One more thing" - That's what Tim Cook could say at the end of the September keynote this year and thus introduce the long-awaited MR headset from Apple. This should not only be able to offer high-resolution virtual reality (VR), but also provide augmented reality (AR) through cameras on the outside and the combination of their recordings with digital content. Not only is the technology interesting, including the displays, their resolution, the cameras, possible sound output, etc. We are also curious to see what kind of operating system and which applications will be shown for the mixed reality headset. Incidentally, despite the presentation in 2022, it could not be available until 2023.

Further information on the topic:

MacBook Pro with M2 Pro / M2 Max, Mac Studio with M2 Ultra, Mac Pro with M2 Extreme

When it comes to new Mac models, you can almost always count on one or the other laptop. It is possible that Apple will present new MacBook Pros with M2022 Pro and M2 Max chip during the September keynote 2 or at an event taking place in October / November. There could also be an updated Mac Mini, a new Mac Studio, and so on. Recently, the long-awaited update of the Mac Pro was also in the room, with an M2 Extreme chip, which could consist of two Ultra models, i.e. four Max models. Here is more information about it: Gurman Prediction: Next Mac Pro could have an "M2 Extreme" chip.

iPad 2022 and iPad Pro 2022 as new tablet models

After 9th generation of the iPad standard model from 2021 the 10th generation could join this year. The switch from Lightning to USB-C could be a major innovation here. Perhaps there will also be a switch from the A13 to the A14 chip in order to achieve a further increase in performance. A FaceTime camera with Center Stage and support for the Apple Pencil already exist. It remains to be seen which additional innovations are pending.

With regard to the iPad Pro, there will probably be two sizes again: the large model with a 12,9-inch display in the 6th generation and the smaller model with an 11-inch display in the 4th generation. The latter will continue to have an LCD display, while the larger one will again have miniLEDs. Instead of the M1 chip, the M2 chip will probably be used in both models: Here I have summarized the details of the M2 chip as the current "Apple Silicon" generation. The internal storage could have following choices: 128GB, 256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TB.

Is everything presented in one day?

It is very likely that not all new devices from Apple that are considered possible in this article will be presented in a single keynote. After all, it's not only about the devices, but also about their new systems, maybe a demonstration of new functions here and there and so on. That would go beyond the time frame. It is quite conceivable that the presentation of new Mac and iPad models will be postponed to an October event. However, it is more or less certain that the iPhone 14 and the new Apple Watch models will be presented in September 2022.

Live or pre-recorded: what kind of event will the September 2022 keynote be?

Since the Apple WWDC22 keynote already had a hybrid character, it is conceivable that the annual September keynote will also be combined as a recording with on-site events this year. But maybe there will also be a completely live presentation program again - for the first time since 2019. We'll have to be surprised here.   

When is the date for the Apple September Keynote 2022?

The iPhone manufacturer decides Cupertino again for a Tuesday, then the Apple September keynote 2022 could possibly on September 13th occur. Although there are currently no corresponding rumors or leaks from insiders, there is a possibility that the date will fall on the September 13, 2022 at 19:00 p.m falls. New information from Bloomberg / Mark Gurman, which among other things in a Entry by MacRumors point to Wednesday, September 7, 2022 as the date for the iPhone keynote. The time will likely remain at 19:00 p.m. local time.

Sources: 1, 2

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

8 comments

  1. Horst Hader says:

    I'm looking forward to the presentation of the iPhone 14 Pro. Then my IPhone XS (bought in December 2018) will probably be sold. In almost four years, despite intensive use, I have never had any problems or scratches or similar. Right from the start I had an excellent transparent protective cover and armored glass for the display. It usually had its place in the trouser pocket together with the house key. I had to get used to the size, but now one-handed operation works well. My left hand only works to a limited extent due to a stroke.
    In any case, I'll stick with the iPhone, although there are a number of very good smartphones from other manufacturers on the market. I don't want to do without iOS either.

    • Jen Kleinholz says:

      Hello Horst! Then I'll keep my fingers crossed that the iPhone 14 Pro will be great. 😊 It should probably get a heavily revised camera again. That's always my main reason for a new iPhone... LG, Jens

  2. Horst Hader says:

    Hi Jens,
    Of course I hope for a test by the SirApfelot crew soon.

    • Jen Kleinholz says:

      Well, then I have to buy it "unfortunately". 😂

      • Horst Hader says:

        If the IPhone 14 Pro has great camera features, you can't resist anyway and buy it anyway and your wife will probably get one too😁😁😁

        • Jen Kleinholz says:

          yes, you already know me 😂 But if I tell you which antique model Ms. Apfelot is walking around with, you will be surprised. I think she has my Xs. But unfortunately the display smashed again... that's why she doesn't get a new one. :-P

          • Horst Hader says:

            I currently have an antique model. There are bulletproof glass films as screen protection.
            This means that your wife won't make "small wood" out of the display so quickly. 😂 So please buy your wife one too.
            PS
            Greetings to your wife and you from Munich.

          • Jen Kleinholz says:

            It had a thick Quadlock case from me. She exchanged it for a thin silicone case. Tempered glass is on it too. But then she threw the iPhone on the floor in the bathroom several times and now at least the bulletproof glass and the back (also glass) are broken. If she had left my old case on... Thanks for the greetings! Same back!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Apple September-Keynote: Was können wir kommenden Monat erwarten?

Wann findet die Apple September-Keynote 2022 statt und welche Geräte werden vorgestellt? Da das Special Event des iPhone-Herstellers bereits im kommenden Monat ansteht, werfen wir heute mal einen Blick auf die aktuellen Gerüchte und Leaks. So lässt sich ein Überblick über die wahrscheinlichen Präsentationsinhalte schaffen. Möglich ist dabei allerdings, dass Apple seine Produktvorstellungen wieder aufteilt und neben der September- auch eine Oktober- und eventuell eine November-Keynote durchführt. Worauf es auch hinausläuft: Im Folgenden lest ihr, was dieses Jahr noch vorgestellt werden könnte.

Aktuelle Prognosen, Analysten-Aussagen und Gerüchte zur Apple September-Keynote 2022 findet ihr hier. Erwartet werden für dieses Jahr noch das iPhone 14, drei Modelle der Apple Watch (u. a. Series 8), neue AirPods Pro, das Mixed Reality Headset sowie neue Mac- und iPad-Modelle.

Aktuelle Prognosen, Analysten-Aussagen und Gerüchte zur Apple September-Keynote 2022 findet ihr hier. Erwartet werden für dieses Jahr noch das iPhone 14, drei Modelle der Apple Watch (u. a. Series 8), neue AirPods Pro, das Mixed Reality Headset sowie neue Mac- und iPad-Modelle.

iPhone 14 mit A15 und iPhone 14 Pro mit A16

Darauf zu spekulieren, dass Apple bei einer September-Keynote das nächste iPhone vorstellt, ist immer eine sichere Bank. Dieses Jahr soll es aber wieder einmal ein paar Anpassungen an der neuen Produktreihe geben. Denn nicht nur wird es kein Mini-Modell geben, auch sollen sich die Standard- und die Pro-Ausführungen weiter voneinander weg bewegen. So sollen das iPhone 14 und das iPhone 14 Max den bereits vom iPhone 13 bekannten A15 Bionic Chip bekommen (allerdings mit 6 GB statt 4 GB RAM), während das iPhone 14 Pro und das iPhone 14 Pro Max den neuen A16 Bionic Chip erhalten sollen.

Ein weiterer großer Unterschied ist auch wieder bei den Kamera-Systemen zu erwarten. So soll die Standard-Ausführung des kommenden Apple-Smartphones bei einem 12MP-Sensor bleiben. Die Pro-Versionen des Geräts hingegen sollen einen 48MP-Sensor erhalten. Eine Periskop-Kamera für weitere Zoom-Stufen des Teleobjektivs ist aber für dieses Jahr noch nicht vorgesehen. Dieses wird für das iPhone 15 Pro in 2023 erwartet, wie hier aufgezeigt. Was die FaceTime-Kamera angeht, soll es beim Standardmodell des iPhone 14 bei der Notch bleiben. Bei den Pro-Modellen soll es eine Kombi aus Punchhole und Pill (Kreis und Oval) im Display geben.

Hier eine Zusammenfassung mit weiteren Daten:

  • iPhone 14 mit 6,1 Zoll Display, A15 SoC, 12 MP Kamera, Notch auf dem Display
  • iPhone 14 Max mit 6,7 Zoll Display, A15 SoC, 12 MP Kamera, Notch auf dem Display
  • iPhone 14 Pro mit A16 SoC, 48 MP Kamera, kleinere Aussparungen auf dem Display
  • iPhone 14 Pro Max mit A16 SoC, 48 MP Kamera, kleinere Aussparungen auf dem Display

Apple Watch Series 8, Apple Watch SE 2 und Apple Watch Pro

Im Hinblick auf die Apple-Smartwatch könnten gleich drei verschiedene Versionen im Rahmen der September-Keynote vorgestellt werden. Darunter wäre dann die Apple Watch Series 8 als Vertreterin der regulären Produktreihe, eine neue Apple Watch SE mit Updates für den Budget-Sektor sowie eine Apple Watch Pro für Leistungssportler/innen und ähnliche Zielgruppen. Für letztere findet man hier und da aber auch noch andere Namen, je nach Gerücht und angesprochener Zielgruppe: Apple Watch Max, Apple Watch Rugged, und so weiter.

So könnte das Apple-Watch-Angebot in 2022 aussehen:

  • Apple Watch Series 8 mit 41 mm oder 45 mm Gehäuse, Körpertemperatur-Sensor als neues Feature, Verbesserung des Schlaf-Trackings, watchOS 9, etc.
  • Apple Watch SE 2 bekommt eventuell vorher nicht in der SE-Version implementierte Sensoren (Blutsauerstoffgehalt, EKG, etc.), außerdem watchOS 9
  • Apple Watch Pro / Max / Rugged mit 47 mm Gehäuse, Körpertemperatur-Sensor als neues Feature, spezielle Anwendungen für Fitness und Gesundheit sowie für Notfälle, watchOS 9

Apple AirPods Pro 2 mit neuem Chip und Bluetooth 5.2

Zum iPhone und zur Apple Watch gehören natürlich auch die richtigen Kopfhörer, und deshalb könnte es im kommenden Monat eine Präsentation der AirPods Pro 2 geben. Hinsichtlich des Namens könnte Apple dabei auch bei „AirPods Pro“ bleiben, sodass man bei Amazon wieder aufpassen muss, welches Modell man in den Warenkorb legt. Erwartet wird für diese Kopfhörer, dass sie einen neuen H1-Chip sowie die Implementierung des „Low Complexity Communications Codec“ (LC3) mitbringen. Letzteres würde heißen, dass sie über Bluetooth 5.2 verfügen würden. Bluetooth 5.2 ist energiesparender und erlaubt Audio-Übertragungen in hoher Qualität ohne zusätzliche Codecs. 

Ratgeber zum Thema Audioqualität in Apple Music Abo und Apple Musik App:

Apple Mixed Reality Headset mit AR- und VR-Funktionen

„One more thing“ – Das könnte Tim Cook dieses Jahr zum Ende der September-Keynote sagen und damit die Vorstellung des lange erwarteten MR-Headsets von Apple einleiten. Dieses soll nicht nur eine hochaufgelöste Virtuelle Realität (VR) bieten können, sondern durch Kameras auf der Außenseite und die Kombination deren Aufnahmen mit digitalen Inhalten für Augmented Reality (AR) sorgen. Interessant ist dabei nicht nur die Technik inkl. der Displays, ihrer Auflösung, den Kameras, möglicher Sound-Ausgabe, etc. Auch sind wir gespannt, was für ein Betriebssystem und welche Anwendungen für das Mixed Reality Headset gezeigt werden. Trotz der Vorstellung in 2022 könnte es übrigens erst 2023 in den Handel kommen.

Weitere Infos zum Thema:

MacBook Pro mit M2 Pro / M2 Max, Mac Studio mit M2 Ultra, Mac Pro mit M2 Extreme

Im Hinblick auf neue Mac-Modelle kann man sich fast immer auf den einen oder anderen Laptop verlassen. Möglich ist, dass Apple während der September-Keynote 2022 oder bei einem im Oktober / November stattfindenden Event neue MacBook Pros mit M2 Pro und M2 Max Chip vorstellt. Weiterhin könnte es einen aktualisierten Mac Mini, einen neuen Mac Studio und so weiter geben. Zuletzt stand auch das heiß erwartete Update des Mac Pro im Raum, mit einem M2 Extreme Chip, der aus zwei Ultra-Modellen, also aus vier Max-Modellen bestehen könnte. Hier weitere Infos dazu: Gurman-Prognose: Nächster Mac Pro könnte einen „M2 Extreme“-Chip haben.

iPad 2022 und iPad Pro 2022 als neue Tablet-Modelle

Nach der 9. Generation des iPad-Standardmodells aus 2021 könnte sich dieses Jahr die 10. Generation anschließen. Hier könnte als größere Neuerung der Umstieg von Lightning auf USB-C anstehen. Vielleicht wird auch vom A13- auf den A14-Chip gewechselt, um eine weitere Leistungssteigerung zu erreichen. Eine FaceTime-Kamera mit Center Stage sowie die Unterstützung des Apple Pencil gibt es ja schon. Welche zusätzlichen Neuerungen anstehen, das wird sich also zeigen müssen.

Hinsichtlich des iPad Pro wird es wahrscheinlich wieder zwei Größen geben: das große Modell mit 12,9 Zoll Display in der 6. Generation sowie das kleinere Modell mit 11 Zoll Display in der 4. Generation. Letzteres soll weiterhin ein LCD-Display haben, während das größere abermals miniLEDs bekommt. Statt des M1-Chips kommt dann wahrscheinlich bei beiden Modellen der M2-Chip zum Einsatz: Hier habe ich euch Details zum M2 Chip als aktuelle „Apple Silicon“-Generation zusammengefasst. Der interne Speicher könnte folgende Auswahlmöglichkeiten haben: 128 GB, 256 GB, 512 GB, 1 TB und 2 TB.

Wird alles an einem Tag vorgestellt?

Mit großer Wahrscheinlichkeit werden nicht alle in diesem Beitrag als möglich erachtete Neugeräte von Apple im Rahmen einer einzigen Keynote vorgestellt. Immerhin geht es ja nicht nur um die Geräte, sondern auch um ihre neuen Systeme, vielleicht hier und da eine Vorführung neuer Funktionen und so weiter. Das würde also den zeitlichen Rahmen sprengen. Denkbar ist durchaus, dass die Vorstellung neuer Mac- und iPad-Modelle auf ein Oktober-Event verschoben wird. Mehr oder weniger sicher ist aber, dass das iPhone 14 und die neuen Modelle der Apple Watch im September 2022 vorgestellt werden.

Live oder voraufgezeichnet: Was für ein Event wird die September-Keynote 2022?

Da die Apple WWDC22 Keynote bereits einen Hybrid-Charakter hatte, ist es denkbar, dass auch die alljährliche September-Keynote in diesem Jahr als Aufzeichnung mit Vor-Ort-Veranstaltungen kombiniert wird. Vielleicht gibt es aber auch wieder ein komplett live durchgeführtes Präsentationsprogramm – zum ersten Mal seit 2019. Hier müssen wir uns wohl überraschen lassen.   

Wann ist der Termin für die Apple September-Keynote 2022?

Entscheidet sich der iPhone-Hersteller aus Cupertino wieder für einen Dienstag, dann könnte die Apple September-Keynote 2022 am 13. September stattfinden. Zwar gibt es zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt noch keine dementsprechenden Gerüchte oder Leaks von Insider/innen, die Möglichkeit besteht aber, dass der Termin auf den 13. September 2022, um 19:00 Uhr fällt. Wir sind gespannt.

Quellen: 1, 2



Hat dir der Artikel gefallen und helfen dir die Anleitungen im Blog? Dann würde ich mich freuen, wenn du das Blog über eine Steady-Mitgliedschaft oder bei Patreon unterstützen würdest.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.