Hacking - this is how you make your world easier ...

By hacking I mean improving and simplifying things. This can be the handling of programs or the improvement of hardware by making changes to it that the manufacturer has not actually intended.

For me, hacking has nothing to do with malicious attempts to break into any computer, it is just a word for cleverly altering existing things.

If you also have some good hacks in store, feel free to send them to me.


4. October 2018
If the Mac App Store only shows updates under macOS Mojave, I have the right solution for the problem here.

The Mac App Store only shows the “Updates” tab under macOS Mojave

I don't visit the Mac App Store that often, which is why I only noticed the error a few days after updating to macOS Mojave. My App Store on the Mac yesterday only showed [...]
19. September 2018

Security under iOS 12 - settings you should know

The new Apple mobile operating system for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch is out. Yesterday I already presented you with some iOS 12 manuals in connection with this. Today I would like to briefly address a few settings that [...]
20. August 2018

Roaming cost trap: Mobile communications and internet at sea can be expensive

Anyone who is out at sea by cruise ship, ferry or freighter should use cell phones, smartphones, tablets and smartwatches carefully and with sufficient information. Because calls and SMS via cellular network as well as [...]
6. August 2018

Install macOS Mojave on old, unsupported Macs

If you have an "old" Apple Mac or a MacBook or an iMac that officially no longer supports the upgrade to macOS 10.14 Mojave, you can create a workaround with a little additional software. macOS Mojave on old, [...]
6 JULY 2018

Apple Retina display: tips against burning in images (image shadows)

In the development history of Mac, iMac, MacBook, iPhone, iPad and iPod, Apple has installed several types of displays - mostly with the aim of offering clear colors, high resolution and beautiful user interfaces. With the […]
21th of June 2018

Why you shouldn't download software from download portals

Many of you probably know this: You search for certain apps and enter the app name on Google to find a download source. On the first page you will find a number of hits that make it easy to download the [...]
14th of June 2018

Mac hangs at startup: "too many corpses being created" in verbose mode

Due to a question from the reader, I came across a Mac bug that can cause the Apple computer to hang on startup under current macOS versions such as Sierra and High Sierra. The problem looks something like this: [...]
12th of June 2018

Destroying an HDD hard drive and making it permanently unreadable

Inspired by an article by Scientific American entitled How to Destroy a Hard Drive - Permanently, I would like to show you in this guide which methods are useful for making an HDD hard drive permanently illegible. [...]
16. May 2018
All-Inkl.com hosting

All-Inkl.com now makes server log files GDPR-compliant

My hut has really been on fire for a few weeks. All customers whose websites I look after only now come up with the idea that I could make their website data protection compliant because of the GDPR. Now there is [...]
3. May 2018

The right SD card for the Nintendo Switch

There are various options for expanding the memory of the Nintendo Switch using an SD card and storing game screenshots, game videos or other data on it, thereby relieving the internal storage space. Various supported [...]

Hacking – so machst du dir die Welt einfacher…

Unter Hacking verstehe ich das Verbessern und Vereinfachen von irgendwelchen Dingen. Das kann der Umgang mit Programmen sein oder auch die Verbesserung von Hardware, indem man irgendwelche Änderungen daran vornimmt, die der Hersteller eigentlich nicht vorgesehen hat.

Für mich hat Hacken nichts mit bösartigen Versuchen zu tun, irgendwelche Computer zu knacken, sondern ist nur ein Wort für cleveres Verändern von vorhandenen Dingen.

Wenn du auch ein paar gute Hacks auf Lager hast, kannst du sie mir gerne schicken.


20. August 2018

Kostenfalle Roaming: Mobilfunk und Internet auf See können teuer werden

Wer mit dem Kreuzfahrtschiff, der Fähre oder dem Frachter auf See unterwegs ist, sollte nur mit Bedacht sowie ausreichend informiert zu Handy, Smartphone, Tablet und Smartwatch greifen. Denn Anrufe und SMS per Mobilfunk sowie über […]
6. August 2018

macOS Mojave auf alten, nicht unterstützten Macs installieren

Wer einen „alten“ Apple Mac bzw. ein MacBook oder einen iMac hat, der das Upgrade auf macOS 10.14 Mojave offiziell nicht mehr unterstützt, kann durch eine kleine Zusatzsoftware ein Workaround schaffen. macOS Mojave auf alten, […]
6. Juli 2018

Apple Retina-Display: Tipps gegen Einbrennen von Bildern (Bildschatten)

In der Entwicklungsgeschichte von Mac, iMac, MacBook, iPhone, iPad und iPod hat Apple mehrere Arten von Displays verbaut – meist mit dem Anspruch, klare Farben, eine hohe Auflösung und schöne Nutzeroberflächen zu bieten. Mit dem […]
21. Juni 2018

Warum man keine Software von Download-Portalen runterladen sollte

Sicher kennen das viele von euch: Man sucht bestimmte Apps und gibt zum Auffinden einer Download-Quelle den App-Namen bei Google ein. Auf der ersten Seite findet man dann etliche Treffer, die einem den Download der […]
14. Juni 2018

Mac hängt beim Start: „too many corpses being created“ im Verbose-Modus

Aufgrund einer Leserfrage bin ich auf einen Mac-Bug gestoßen, der unter aktuellen macOS-Versionen wie Sierra und High Sierra dafür sorgen kann, dass der Apple-Computer beim Start hängen bleibt. Das Problem sieht in etwa so aus: […]
12. Juni 2018

Eine HDD-Festplatte zerstören und dauerhaft unlesbar machen

Inspiriert von einem Beitrag von Scientific American mit der Überschrift How to Destroy a Hard Drive – Permanently möchte ich euch in diesem Ratgeber aufzeigen, welche Methoden beim dauerhaften unlesbar machen einer HDD-Festplatte sinnvoll sind. […]
16. Mai 2018
All-Inkl.com Hosting

All-Inkl.com macht Server-Logfiles nun DSGVO-konform

Seit einigen Wochen brennt bei mir wirklich die Hütte. Alle Kunden, deren Webseiten ich betreue, kommen erst jetzt auf die Idee, dass ich ihre Internetseite wegen der DSGVO mal datenschutz-konform machen könnte. Nun ist da […]
3. Mai 2018

Die richtige SD-Karte für die Nintendo Switch

Um den Speicher der Nintendo Switch per SD-Karte zu erweitern und Spiele-Screenshots, Spiele-Videos oder andere Daten darauf abzulegen und so den internen Speicherplatz zu entlasten, gibt es verschiedene Möglichkeiten. Vom Hersteller selbst werden verschiedene unterstützte […]
18. April 2018

Leserfrage: Manche Tasten am Mac / MacBook funktionieren nicht mehr

Wenn bestimmte Tasten am Mac oder auf der MacBook-Tastatur nicht mehr funktionieren und sich Texte nicht mehr schreiben lassen, dann kann das ein echtes Problem darstellen. Ich habe letztens von einem Leser die Frage zu […]