SetApp - program flat rate for the Mac with subscribed apps at a fixed price

SetApp Apple Mac full versions free download free subscription subscription programs for MacBook without ads

SetApp is a Mac app that brings you programs as a full version by subscription, so that you always have the software you need ready at a fixed price - without high-priced suites, without demo version, without annual fees and without advertising. Behind it is the software company MacPaw, which in California has such practical apps as CleanMyMac, Gemini, Hider, Encrypto, CleanMyDrive, CleanMyPC, Listen and DevMate. Of course, SetApp also offers these programs for the Apple Mac and MacBook, but dozens more too.

Update August 2020: Setapp now offers over 190 apps in the full version for a total (!) Of only around 10 euros per month. More details can be found in this post.

SetApp brings you over 190 apps in the full version, with free updates and without advertising on Mac, iMac and MacBook. For a subscription price of only around EUR 10 per month, you get software for office, creativity, lifestyle, finance, macOS maintenance, software development, education, writing & blogging, etc.

SetApp brings you over 190 apps in the full version, with free updates and without advertising on Mac, iMac and MacBook. For a subscription price of only around EUR 10 per month, you get software for office, creativity, lifestyle, finance, macOS maintenance, software development, education, writing & blogging, etc.

Try SetApp for free, subscribe at a coffee price

Two latte macchiato, this is how the SetApp subscription price is compared. In return, you can expect full-fledged programs from a wide variety of application areas without advertising and without in-app purchases. If you want to get an insight, this commercial from 2017 can help you (German subtitles are available):

Update 2020: These Mac apps are included as a full version in Setapp

This paragraph is an insert from August 2020. Since I wrote this post in 2017, a lot has happened with the MacPaw software subscription. There are no longer just 67 apps, but now over 190. And new ones are constantly being added! Over the past three years I have presented you with numerous subscription Mac programs in detail. Here is a little insight into the current selection (I have linked the presented apps):

  • Maintenance: Gemini, CleanMyMac X, WiFi Explorer, iStat Menus, Get Backup Pro, Disk Drill, ChronoSync Express, NetSpot, Spotless, Declutter, Endurance, AnyTrans for iOS, AnyTrans for Android, Meta, etc.
  • Productivity: Paste, 2Do, PDF Search, Taskheat, MindNode, Pagico, XMind, Rocket Typist, CloudMounter, Commander One, JustStream, iThoughtsX, Timing, Time Out, TaskPaper, Be Focused, Cloud Outliner, HazeOver, Numi, GoodTask, Lacona, InstaCal, Workspaces, TeaCode, SideNodes, World Clock Pro, Mosaic, Mate Translate, Unclutter, Dropsphare, Unibox, ForkLift, Lungo, Focus, NotePlan, TextSoap, Inboard, Secrets, IM +, BetterTouchTool, Prizmo, BusyCal, BusyContacts, Canary Mail, uBar, DCommander, Strike, Dropzone, PDFpen, CleanShot X, iMeeting X, SheetPlanner, Yoink, Silenz, Trickster, Path Finder, Slidepad, Filepane, Ghostnote , Mission Control Plus, start, Step Two, Timemator, Mouseless, Backtrack, Timeless, Short Menu, Vidrio, Default Folder X, Presentify, AdGuard, PliimPRO, Diagrams, Meeter, Swish, etc.
  • Mac hacks: Archiver, Renamer, PDF Squeezer, Commander One, Remote Mouse, Jump Desktop, Screens, Permute, iFlicks, Shimo, Lacoma, BetterZip, Tripmode, Declutter, Secrets, Bartender, MacPilot, ToothFairy, Unite, Beepify, Pulltube, Batteries, etc.
  • Developer tools: SQLPro Studio, Marked, Base, Simon, RapidWeaver, Hype, CodeRunner, SQLPro for SQLite, Paw, Expressions, TablePlus, Flawless, IconJar, Folio, Espresso, PixelSnap, Coherenxe X, Core Shell, Proxyman, Goldie App, Sketch Export for Xcode, Glyphfinder, Mockuuups Studio, iBoysoft NTFS for Mac, Gitfox, SSH COnfig Editor, VirtualHostX, XCOrganizer, Diagrams, Webfont, etc.
  • Task Management: Aeon Timeline, Merlin Project Express, BusyCal, BusyContacts, Timemator, etc.
  • Writing & blogging: Ulysses, Marked, Focused, Manuscripts, Mate Translate, Prizmo, Diarly, etc.
  • Education: Findings, Studies, Wokabulary, KeyKey Typing Tutor, MarginNote, MathKey, PocketCAS, etc.
  • Lifestyle: Wallpaper Wizard, Elmedia Player, Uplet, Time Out, Chronicle, Boom 3D, PhotoBulk, Gifox, MoneyWiz, Swift Publisher, Forecast Bar, Downie, Home Inventory, ChatMate for WhatsApp, Movie Explorer Pro, Noizio, News Explorer, Photolemur, WaitingList, Unibox, NotePlan, MacGourmet Deluxe, TouchRetouch, IM +, GlueMotion, Movist Pro, Beamer, Meta, etc.
  • creativity: Sip, Image2Icon, Squash, Capto, n-Track Studio, Tayasui Sketches, Aquarelo, Folio, CamaraBag Pro, Emulsion, MetalImage, Typeface, FotoMagico Pro, Luminar Flex, etc.
  • Personal finance: Chronicle, UnctoX, Moonitor, GigEconomy, Receipts, etc.

Update 2020: Setapp for iOS as an app subscription for iPhone and iPad

In the meantime, Setapp is not only available for macOS on the Apple Mac, but also as an additional function for a few euros more per month for iOS / iPadOS. The apps available for this are noted in a separate category in the Mac app. You can get it on mobile devices at no additional cost (except for the Setapp subscription) by scanning the QR codes displayed on the Mac, iMac or MacBook. I have shown you the extended offer in detail here: Setapp for iPhone and iPad - iOS app flat rate like on a Mac.

FAQ: Information about the program collection for the Mac

By day Website of the provider is currently only in English, I have translated the most important questions and answers as well as further information about SetApp so that you have a better insight into the program:

How many apps can the user find and install from the SetApp folder?
There is currently a selection 67 190+ programs that make various tasks on the Mac easier. On the SetApp website, apps can be suggested for inclusion in the program.

What happens after the 30-day free trial?
You will receive an email as a reminder five days before the trial period ends. If you want to continue to use the program, simply enter payment information in your user account so that the subscription price can be debited from you.

How and when can you be Cancel subscription?
The user account or membership of SetApp can be terminated at any time. To do this, simply use the settings in the user area on the provider's website.

Click to enlarge

What if I already have some of the apps on offer installed?
Of course, these apps can still be used in the original version. Or you can simply switch to the SetApp version, which has some advantages. For example, there is no advertising, no in-app purchases and large (and small) updates as well as annual updates are included. In addition to the existing programs, there is also other useful software.

If I buy a new Mac, can I transfer SetApp?
Yes of course. To do this, SetApp can simply be deactivated on the old Mac. It is then simply reinstalled and activated on the new computer.

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

4 comments

  1. Jürgen says:

    No added value compared to the Setapp website. In particular, both are silent about what happens after a subscription is canceled.

    • Sir Apfelot says:

      Hello Jurgen! What do you mean, "what happens if the subscription is canceled"? I think it is obvious what happens ... that happened after every subscription that you cancel: You no longer receive the service. In other words, you will no longer be able to use the apps that you obtained via SetApp (unless you buy them outside of SetApp).
      But if you mean something else, I'll be happy to ask support. I am already trying to clarify any questions that might be open.
      LG! Jens

      • Jürgen says:

        Hi Jens,

        that was exactly the reason to visit your site. But here it is almost literally what is on the Setapp page.

        That being said, I've been buying the apps I'm interested in for a long time. So my question was almost academic.

        Still, thanks for the clarification.

        Best Regards
        Jürgen

        • Sir Apfelot says:

          Hello Jurgen! Sorry if it seems redundant to you. But we wanted to introduce the service and don't have more information than can be found on the website. I felt like you: I have bought some apps that are often in use in SetApp, but I have also bought them. In the meantime there are updates for some and Ulysses has already started a subscription model. It was easy for me to switch to SetApp. What I didn't consider at the beginning, but what is a nice side effect when you have SetApp: You look through the list more often and try out apps that you would not normally buy separately because they are too cumbersome or expensive, they extra to buy. Sometimes you don't know whether they actually help you in everyday life and with Setapp you can try it out without hesitation and if you like, simply "keep" the app without buying it separately.
          Now we have an information on the page that is not on SetApp. Thanks for your incentive to do so. : D LG! Jens

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

SetApp – Programm-Flatrate für den Mac mit Apps im Abo zum Festpreis

SetApp Apple Mac Vollversionen kostenlos Download free Abo Abonnement Programme für MacBook ohne Werbung

SetApp ist eine Mac App, die euch Programme als Vollversion im Abonnement bringt, sodass ihr zum Festpreis immer diejenige Software parat habt, die ihr gerade braucht – ohne hochpreisige Suites, ohne Demoversion, ohne Jahresgebühren und ohne Werbung. Dahinter steckt die Software-Schmiede MacPaw, die in Kalifornien so praktische Apps wie CleanMyMac, Gemini, Hider, Encrypto, CleanMyDrive, CleanMyPC, Listen und DevMate bastelt. Natürlich bekommt ihr bei SetApp auch diese Programme für den Apple Mac und das MacBook geboten, aber zudem noch dutzende mehr.

Update August 2020: Mittlerweile bietet Setapp über 190 Apps in der Vollversion für insgesamt(!) nur rund 10 Euro pro Monat. Weitere Details gibt’s in diesem Beitrag.

SetApp bringt euch über 190 Apps in der Vollversion, mit gratis Updates und ohne Werbung auf Mac, iMac und MacBook. Für einen Abo-Preis von nur ca. 10 EUR im Monat erhaltet ihr Software für Büro, Kreativität, Lifestyle, Finanzen, macOS-Wartung, Software-Entwicklung, Bildung, Schreiben & Bloggen, etc.

SetApp bringt euch über 190 Apps in der Vollversion, mit gratis Updates und ohne Werbung auf Mac, iMac und MacBook. Für einen Abo-Preis von nur ca. 10 EUR im Monat erhaltet ihr Software für Büro, Kreativität, Lifestyle, Finanzen, macOS-Wartung, Software-Entwicklung, Bildung, Schreiben & Bloggen, etc.

SetApp kostenlos probieren, zum Kaffeepreis abonnieren

Zwei Latte Macchiato, damit wird der Abo-Preis von SetApp verglichen. Dafür könnt ihr vollwertige Programme aus den verschiedensten Anwendungsbereichen ohne Werbung und ohne In-App-Käufe erwarten. Wenn ihr euch einen Einblick verschaffen wollt, kann euch dieser Werbespot aus 2017 dabei helfen (deutsche Untertitel sind verfügbar):

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

PGlmcmFtZSBzcmM9Imh0dHBzOi8vd3d3LnlvdXR1YmUtbm9jb29raWUuY29tL2VtYmVkL3ZhMEhWTWdVa0l3IiB3aWR0aD0iNTYwIiBoZWlnaHQ9IjMxNSIgZnJhbWVib3JkZXI9IjAiIGFsbG93ZnVsbHNjcmVlbj0iYWxsb3dmdWxsc2NyZWVuIj48L2lmcmFtZT4=

Update 2020: Diese Mac Apps sind als Vollversion in Setapp enthalten

Dieser Absatz ist ein Einschub aus dem August 2020. Denn seit ich diesen Beitrag in 2017 geschrieben habe hat sich viel getan beim Software-Abo von MacPaw. Es sind nicht mehr nur 67 Apps vertreten, sondern mittlerweile über 190. Und es kommen stetig neue hinzu! Im Verlauf der letzten drei Jahre habe ich euch zahlreiche Mac-Programme aus dem Abo im Detail vorgestellt. Hier ein kleiner Einblick in die aktuelle Auswahl (die vorgestellten Apps habe ich verlinkt):

  • Wartung: Gemini, CleanMyMac X, WiFi Explorer, iStat Menus, Get Backup Pro, Disk Drill, ChronoSync Express, NetSpot, Spotless, Declutter, Endurance, AnyTrans for iOS, AnyTrans for Android, Meta, etc.
  • Produktivität: Paste, 2Do, PDF Search, Taskheat, MindNode, Pagico, XMind, Rocket Typist, CloudMounter, Commander One, JustStream, iThoughtsX, Timing, Time Out, TaskPaper, Be Focused, Cloud Outliner, HazeOver, Numi, GoodTask, Lacona, InstaCal, Workspaces, TeaCode, SideNodes, World Clock Pro, Mosaic, Mate Translate, Unclutter, Dropsphare, Unibox, ForkLift, Lungo, Focus, NotePlan, TextSoap, Inboard, Secrets, IM+, BetterTouchTool, Prizmo, BusyCal, BusyContacts, Canary Mail, uBar, DCommander, Strike, Dropzone, PDFpen, CleanShot X, iMeeting X, SheetPlanner, Yoink, Silenz, Trickster, Path Finder, Slidepad, Filepane, Ghostnote, Mission Control Plus, start, Step Two, Timemator, Mouseless, Backtrack, Timeless, Short Menu, Vidrio, Default Folder X, Presentify, AdGuard, PliimPRO, Diagrams, Meeter, Swish, etc.
  • Mac Hacks: Archiver, Renamer, PDF Squeezer, Commander One, Remote Mouse, Jump Desktop, Screens, Permute, iFlicks, Shimo, Lacoma, BetterZip, TripMode, Declutter, Secrets, Bartender, MacPilot, ToothFairy, Unite, Beepify, Pulltube, Batteries, etc.
  • Entwickler-Tools: SQLPro Studio, Marked, Base, Simon, RapidWeaver, Hype, CodeRunner, SQLPro for SQLite, Paw, Expressions, TablePlus, Flawless, IconJar, Folio, Espresso, PixelSnap, Coherenxe X, Core Shell, Proxyman, Goldie App, Sketch Export for Xcode, Glyphfinder, Mockuuups Studio, iBoysoft NTFS for Mac, Gitfox, SSH COnfig Editor, VirtualHostX, XCOrganizer, Diagrams, Webfont, etc.
  • Aufgabenverwaltung: Aeon Timeline, Merlin Project Express, BusyCal, BusyContacts, Timemator, etc.
  • Schreiben & Bloggen: Ulysses, Marked, Focused, Manuscripts, Mate Translate, Prizmo, Diarly, etc.
  • Bildung: Findings, Studies, Wokabulary, KeyKey Typing Tutor, MarginNote, MathKey, PocketCAS, etc.
  • Lifestyle: Wallpaper Wizard, Elmedia Player, Uplet, Time Out, Chronicle, Boom 3D, PhotoBulk, Gifox, MoneyWiz, Swift Publisher, Forecast Bar, Downie, Home Inventory, ChatMate for WhatsApp, Movie Explorer Pro, Noizio, News Explorer, Photolemur, WaitingList, Unibox, NotePlan, MacGourmet Deluxe, TouchRetouch, IM+, GlueMotion, Movist Pro, Beamer, Meta, etc.
  • Kreativität: Sip, Image2Icon, Squash, Capto, n-Track Studio, Tayasui Sketches, Aquarelo, Folio, CamaraBag Pro, Emulsion, MetalImage, Typeface, FotoMagico Pro, Luminar Flex, etc.
  • Persönliche Finanzen: Chronicle, UnctoX, Moonitor, GigEconomy, Receipts, etc.

Update 2020: Setapp für iOS als App-Abo für iPhone und iPad

Mittlerweile gibt es Setapp aber nicht nur für macOS auf dem Apple Mac, sondern als zusätzliche Funktion für ein paar Euro mehr im Monat auch für iOS / iPadOS. Die dafür verfügbaren Apps sind in einer eigenen Kategorie in der Mac-App vermerkt. Ihr bekommt sie ohne Zusatzkosten (außer dem Setapp-Abo) auf die mobilen Endgeräte, indem ihr die auf dem Mac, iMac oder MacBook angezeigten QR-Codes scannt. Detailliert aufgezeigt habe ich euch das erweiterte Angebot hier: Setapp für iPhone und iPad – iOS-App-Flatrate wie am Mac.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

PGlmcmFtZSB0aXRsZT0iU2V0YXBwIGZvciBpT1MgfCBTRVRBUFAiIHdpZHRoPSIxMjAwIiBoZWlnaHQ9IjY3NSIgc3JjPSJodHRwczovL3d3dy55b3V0dWJlLW5vY29va2llLmNvbS9lbWJlZC9VYjhVdzJJYUEtYz9mZWF0dXJlPW9lbWJlZCIgZnJhbWVib3JkZXI9IjAiIGFsbG93PSJhY2NlbGVyb21ldGVyOyBhdXRvcGxheTsgZW5jcnlwdGVkLW1lZGlhOyBneXJvc2NvcGU7IHBpY3R1cmUtaW4tcGljdHVyZSIgYWxsb3dmdWxsc2NyZWVuPjwvaWZyYW1lPg==

FAQ: Informationen zur Programmsammlung für den Mac

Da die Internetseite des Anbieters aktuell noch ausschließlich in Englisch gehalten ist, habe ich mal die wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten sowie weitere Informationen zu SetApp übersetzt, damit ihr einen besseren Einblick in das Programm habt:

Wie viele Apps kann der Nutzer im SetApp-Ordner finden und daraus installieren?
Momentan gibt es eine Auswahl aus 67 190+ Programmen, die verschiedene Arbeiten am Mac erleichtern. Auf der Webseite von SetApp kann man Apps zur Aufnahme in das Programm vorschlagen.

Was passiert nach dem kostenlosen Testzeitraum von 30 Tagen?
Fünf Tage bevor der Testzeitraum vorbei ist, bekommt ihr eine E-Mail als Erinnerung. Wenn ihr das Programm weiterhin nutzen wollt, dann tragt ihr im Nutzerkonto einfach Zahlungsinformationen ein, damit der Abo-Preis bei euch abgebucht werden kann.

Wie und wann kann man sein Abonnement kündigen?
Das Nutzerkonto bzw. die Mitgliedschaft bei SetApp kann jederzeit gekündigt werden. Dazu verwendet  ihr einfach die Einstellungen im Nutzerbereich auf der Webseite des Anbieters.

Klicken zum Vergrößern

Was ist, wenn ich einige der angebotenen Apps bereits installiert habe?
Natürlich können diese Apps in der Originalversion weiterverwendet werden. Oder ihr wechselt einfach zur SetApp-Version, was einige Vorteile bringt. Zum Beispiel gibt es keine Werbung, keine In-App-Käufe und große (sowie auch kleine) Updates genauso wie jährliche Aktualisierungen sind inklusive. Zudem gibt’s neben den schon vorhandenen Programmen noch weitere nützliche Software.

Wenn ich einen neuen Mac kaufe, kann ich SetApp dann transferieren?
Ja, natürlich. Dazu ist SetApp auf dem alten Mac einfach zu deaktivieren. Auf dem neuen Rechner wird es dann einfach erneut installiert und aktiviert.


Wenn mein Beitrag geholfen hat und dir mein Blog unterstützenswert erscheint, würde ich mich über eine Hilfe per Steady oder Buy me a coffee sehr freuen.

4 Kommentare

  1. Jürgen sagt:

    Kein Mehrwert gegenüber der Setapp-Website. Insbesondere schweigen beide darüber, was nach einer Abo-Kündigung passiert.

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Hallo Jürgen! Was meinst du damit, "was passiert, wenn das Abo gekündigt wird"? Ich denke, es liegt nahe, was passiert… das war nach jedem Abo passiert, das man kündigt: Man erhält die Leistung nicht mehr. Sprich, man wird die Apps, die man über SetApp bezogen hat, nicht mehr nutzen können (ausser mal kauft sie ausserhalb von Setapp).
      Wenn du etwas anderes meintest, frage ich aber gerne mal beim Support. Ich bin schon bemüht, alle Fragen zu klären, die offen sein könnten.
      LG! Jens

      • Jürgen sagt:

        Hallo Jens,

        genau das war der Grund, deine Seite aufzusuchen. Aber hier steht fast wortwörtlich, was auf der Setapp-Seite steht.

        Davon abgesehen, habe ich die Apps, die mich interessieren, schon lange gekauft. Von daher war meine Frage fast akademischer Natur.

        Trotzdem vielen Dank für die Klarstellung.

        Beste Grüße
        Jürgen

        • Sir Apfelot sagt:

          Hallo Jürgen! Sorry, wenn es dir redundant vorkommt. Aber wir wollten den Service vorstellen und haben auch nicht mehr Infos als auf der Webseite zu finden ist. Mir ging es wie dir: ich habe einige Apps, die in SetApp zu finden sind ebenfalls oft in Gebrauch aber auch schon gekauft gehabt. Mittlerweile gibt es für einige aber Updates und bei Ulysses ist ja auch schon ein Abo-Modell am Start. Da fiel es mir leicht, doch mal auf SetApp umzusteigen. Was ich anfangs nicht bedacht habe, was aber ein schöner Nebeneffekt ist, wenn man SetApp hat: Man schaut häufiger mal durch die Liste und probiert Apps aus, die man normalerweise nicht gesondert kaufen würde, weil es einem zu umständlich oder teuer ist, sie extra zu kaufen. Manchmal weiss man auch nicht, ob sie einem tatsächlich im Alltag helfen und per Setapp kann man das mal ohne Bedenken ausprobieren und bei Gefallen die App einfach "behalten" ohne sie gesondert zu kaufen.
          Nun haben wir dann doch eine Info auf der Seite, die bei SetApp nicht steht. Danke für deinen Anreiz dazu. 😀 LG! Jens

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Alle News 1x pro Woche

Du magst die Artikel auf Sir Apfelot?
Dann trage dich in meinen wöchentlichen Newsletter ein.