Find my Phone: Documentation about cell phone theft, location and remote monitoring

Find my Phone: Find my iPhone is a useful service if the Apple smartphone is lost, is stolen or is otherwise lost. There are similar services and monitoring software for Android devices that are not entirely legal, but with which you can theoretically equip your smartphone and locate and read it in the event of theft. Anthony van der Meer put this theory into practice, had his smartphone stolen and found the thief - in between he even had sympathy for him.

Find my Phone by Anthony van der Meer was uploaded to YouTube a few days ago and has already had several million clicks.

Find my Phone by Anthony van der Meer was uploaded to YouTube a few days ago and has already had several million clicks.

Find my Phone: Documentation from the Netherlands

Anthony van der Meer tells the story of a theft in his 21,5 minute documentary, or better: what happened after the theft. First, his iPhone was stolen; then he deliberately had an Android smartphone stolen from him. This was equipped with extensive monitoring software. If the new user, i.e. the thief, was connected to the Internet, van der Meer could read out the memory, contacts and messages, take photos and videos, record audio and so on.

Source: Find my Phone by Anthony van der Meer

Source: Find my Phone by Anthony van der Meer

He found out a lot about the man who stole his smartphone. In between he even thought he knew him quite well. He saw him as a poor, sad man who takes his religion seriously and maybe needs help. When he went to see the man for a picture, however, he saw a different picture. He did not recognize the man he thought he knew. And the question arises for the viewer: if someone spies on me, does this person know me? Do I pretend to be monitored differently than in an eye-to-eye confrontation?

Inset - more interesting posts on the blog:

The documentation with English subtitles

To summarize everything, that would go beyond the scope here. Just this much: the documentation is definitely worth watching. Anyone who sees in films how cell phones are located, spied on and used to convict machinations of any kind, now knows that this is no longer a Hollywood fantasy. It can basically hit anyone. And here you can see the documentary "Find my Phone" (in Dutch with English subtitles):

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Find my Phone: Dokumentation über Handyklau, Ortung und Überwachung aus der Ferne

Find my Phone: Find my iPhone ist ein nützlicher Dienst, wenn das Apple Smartphone verloren geht, geklaut wird oder anderweitig abhandenkommt. Für Android Geräte gibt es ähnliche Dienste und Überwachungssoftware, die nicht ganz legal ist, mit der man aber theoretisch sein Smartphone ausrüsten und im Falle eines Diebstahls orten sowie auslesen kann. Anthony van der Meer hat diese Theorie in die Praxis umgesetzt, sich sein Smartphone stehlen lassen und den Dieb ausfindig gemacht – zwischendurch hatte er sogar Sympathien für ihn.

Find my Phone von Anthony van der Meer wurde vor ein paar Tagen auf YouTube hochgeladen und hat schon mehrere Millionen Klicks.

Find my Phone von Anthony van der Meer wurde vor ein paar Tagen auf YouTube hochgeladen und hat schon mehrere Millionen Klicks.

Find my Phone: Dokumentation aus den Niederlanden

Anthony van der Meer erzählt in seiner knapp 21,5 Minuten dauernden Dokumentation die Geschichte eines Diebstahls, oder besser: was nach diesem Diebstahl geschehen ist. Zuerst wurde ihm sein iPhone gestohlen; dann hat er sich absichtlich ein Android Smartphone klauen lassen. Dieses war mit einer umfangreichen Überwachungssoftware ausgestattet. War der neue Nutzer, also der Dieb, mit dem Internet verbunden, so konnte van der Meer den Speicher, die Kontakte und Nachrichten auslesen, Fotos und Videos machen, Audio mitschneiden und so weiter.

Quelle: Find my Phone von Anthony van der Meer

Quelle: Find my Phone von Anthony van der Meer

Er fand viel über den Mann heraus, der sein Smartphone gestohlen hatte. Er dachte zwischendrein sogar, ihn recht gut zu kennen. Er sah ihn als einen armen, traurigen Mann an, der seine Religion ernst nimmt und vielleicht Hilfe braucht. Als er den Mann für eine Aufnahme aufsuchte, bekam er aber ein anderes Bild zu Gesicht. Den Mann, den er zu kennen glaubte, erkannte er dabei nicht. Und dabei stellt sich für den Zuschauer die Frage: wenn mich jemand ausspioniert, kennt mich diese Person dann? Gebe ich mich so, dass ich überwacht anders wirke als in einer Auge-in-Auge-Konfrontation?

Die Dokumentation mit englischen Untertiteln

Alles zusammenzufassen, das würde den hiesigen Rahmen sprengen. Nur so viel: die Dokumentation ist auf jeden Fall sehenswert. Wer in Filmen sieht, wie Handys geortet, ausspioniert und zur Überführung von Machenschaften gleich welcher Art genutzt werden, der weiß nun: das ist alles keine Hollywood-Fantasie mehr. Es kann im Grunde jeden treffen. Und hier seht ihr die Doku „Find my Phone“ (auf Niederländisch mit englischen Untertiteln):

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
54

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.